Moving on
written on Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2005 at 12:45 pm

So we are almost done moving. The old apartment is a mess. I am NOT looking forward to cleaning that. I told Katie that I�m not going to go out on Friday. I need to get this finished. We moved the cats last night and they were freaking out. I didn�t get any sleep. Figures, right?

I am supposed to bring the kids to school tomorrow but Mike told me today that he wants me to go to the sales meeting in the morning with him. Normally that wouldn�t bother me but he said the same thing last week, I told Bobby�s mother that I couldn�t bring the kid to school, I get half way to the sales office and Mike calls my phone and tells me never mind� Now I am supposed to tell Michelle that I can't bring the kids again?!? This isn't going to look good at all.

Katie was backing off on the whole moving thing for a while, but yesterday and today she has been talking about it more. I want to but not right now. I�m not ready. I haven't even unpacked THIS apartment yet. I�m not ready to move into another one. I feel bad, like I�m letting her down, but at the same time, she doesn�t have to wait for me if she doesn�t want to.

All that crap I was going through with those feelings I had for Brian has cooled down a lot. I don�t think about him as much as I used to at all�. Don�t get me wrong, I do think about him, but not ALL the time. I just think it was that I was craving some sort of attention from a guy and he was giving it to me. Me and B have been so bad off for so long now that I think any attention I got would have made me fall head over, you know.

I am having such a hard time staying motivated at work lately. I don�t know what my problem is. I just can't concentrate. I am just exhausted. I need a weekend where I don�t have to do ANYTHING. I just want to lay around and be lazy. I haven't don�t that in forever.

previous || next