another night at Nicks!
written on 2002-11-05 at 8:27 a.m.

I went over Nick's again last night. Before I left Erin called me and asked me what I was doing. Here is the conversation:

E: What r u doing tonight?

M: Going over Nick's again

E: R u gonna start liking Nick?

M: I dont know why?

E: B/c I think Adam likes you.

M: Dont make me feel like an asshole!

E: Im just saying. He wants to ask you to go to a movie but he is afraid you would say no and then things would be weird and the 4 of us couldnt hang out anymore.

(*The 4th person is Ray, Erins b/f and Adams cousin.)

M: I would definately go to the movies with him. Definately, but I dont want to give him the wrong impression. You know what I mean? Honestly, I'm not over bobby yet. You know that. Look at how I reacted when I saw him in the parking lot.

E: Yeah, I know. Did anything happen between you and Nick the other night?

M: No. Not at all.

(*A complete lie! PLENTY happened between us.)

-- Thats pretty much all I can remember. Nick wants me to sleep at his house Friday night. I want to but I dont know what to tell my parents. I cant say Im sleeping at Erins b/c that would require me to tell Erin that I am sleeping at Nicks. That wouldnt go over well at all. I dont know what to do. I could just say Im staying at the cape with Ash or something.... I dont know. Ill think of something.

previous || next