bitching again!
written on 2004-05-05 at 7:47 a.m.

So, I dont have much to say. Not a whole lot os going on in my life right now (Nothing worth talking about anyway.) I have to work on Sat. That sucks concidering I worked all last weekend too. I'll do what I have to do though.

Things with B and I are going well. We are getting along, talking and spending time together. I hope it continues this way. We'll what happens over the weekend though. I really have to try and watch my attitude when the kids are over. That is his main gripe about me. I'll try to be nice and normal but usually when I do that it is taken advantage of and all of a sudden the kids are at our house all weekend every weekend. Im trying to stick it out though. I think they are getting to the age where its not cool to sleep over ther big brothers house. I dont see it lasting much longer. They are already acting like they dont want to be there. Which is fine for me, but on the other hand, I think it hurts B's feelings when they are as mean to him as they are. I feel like they come over to (A)Eat. Which drives me crazy b/c I cant afford to feed two children and quite frankly shouldnt have to, I dont have kids! and B.) Because their mother is going somewhere either they cant go or dont want to so they use us as the FREE babysitter. That bothers me alot. I hate feeling used.

I guess I still have some resentment towards them. I really dont like living next door to them. His mother will send the kids over to ask for anything from food to money, to toilet paper (yes toilet paper) What kind of a mother doesnt have money to go buy toilet paper for her home (Note: She has no problem finding money for drinks at the bar on Friday and Saturday noght.)

Things were so different when we lived on the other side of town. Things were on our tems. The phone was used to ask for things, now they just walk over and come right in. Twice last week "F" (the older of the two boys) almost walked inon B and I fooling around. I hate the lack of privacy. Just last weekend "A" (the sister) came over b/c she "was hungry" and wanted a salad, which I didnt care about b/c B bought all the salad stuff. If he wanted to share it with his sister thats fine. We also ordered out. He got a fish plate and I got chichen tenders. SO, nothing was bothering me until his sister started eating my chicken. I cant stand that. If your hungry go tell you mom or dad. Dont come to us. We dont have kids... for a reason. We cant afford them! Its sad to say but the whole situation with his family, his two brothers mostly, has made me not even WANT kids...

previous || next