Here we go again
written on 2004-05-07 at 8:49 a.m.

So, B and I did all that fighting, him getting all defensive and "trying to put his foot down" and it was all for not. Let me explain...

On Wednesday his sister came over and asked if we would go to her concert at school. She said her mom wanted us to go on Thursday night (The concert runs thurs, fri, and sat) I assumed that his mother wanted us to go on thurs so that we could give her a ride. That right there pissed me off. First of all You're not my mother so stop trying to tell me what Im going to do on any given night. And second, the only way she will be getting a ride is if I offer one!

So, I tell his sister that we would probably go on Sat. It will be less crowded and its starts earlier in the day. (I really dont feel like sitting in a high school with a bunch of screaming kids til 10:30 at night when I have to work the next day) Anyway, that was the end of the convo with her.

Then B gets home from work and I tell him the story and instantly he gets all defensive and says (and I quote!) "If my mom wants me to go on Thursday then Ill go on Thursday." WHOA! Relax! There was no need to turn it into an arguement. and HELLO you are 26 years old. Its time to let go of your mother.

So we fought about that the whole night. I bascily told him he needs to grow some balls and stop living like he is a 12 year old kid living in his mothers house. He tells me to stop bitching and that was the end of that.

Then yesterday (thursday) comes and B doesnt go to the concert. It turns out that his sister didnt even go. She only has to show up two out of the three nights and she took last night off.... Okay, that pissed me off to no end! What was the big fucking deal about Thursday night for if they werent even going to go?!?!? Could someone explain it to me b/c I just dont get it. He was fighting with me just to fight. God, he makes me so mad sometimes!

Anyway, he didnt say a word to me yesterday. Not out of anger though. I made him sleep on the couch. I think he knows he screwed up. He bruised our relationship for nothinig. Thats what makes me sad, we were getting along so well and he had to try and be Mr. MAcho Man, and for what? Nothing! Now we arent speaking and he didnt even go to the damn concert!

I asked him if we were going to go to the carnival that is here in town. I asked him if we were b/c if he said no I was going to ask Matt. But he said yes. We'll see what happens though. I think one of 2 things. Either we wont go at all. or we will go and he will pout the whole time b/c he doesnt want to be there and we'll stay for like 10 mins. There are 2 things that I look forward to each year in this town. The carnival and 4th of July fireworks. In the 5 years we have been together he has managed to ruin both everytime. One year I didnt even get to see the fireworks. I ended up walking home! He really makes me mad!

previous || next