Sundays
written on Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 at 10:39 pm

I hate Sundays...

I had a very bad weekend. B and I were going to go out to lunch on Sat. Lunch turned into dinner which never happened... He was just horrible to me. So mean and unkind, just hurtful.

I was crying on the phone with him and he did nothing to comfort me or make me feel better. in fact he made me feel worse. He told me that if I was going to act like that then we werent going to hang out. Just being an ass. I dont think this whole "friends" thing is going to work. Its just too hard for me and to easy for him. Its not going to work and that makes me sad...

This really sucks! We were half way to eat on Sat and he was being a complete jerk so I turned the car around and brought him home. I told him to call me the next time he actually WANTS to hang out and I havent heard from him since. Why is it is easy for boys and so incredibly hard for a girl like me? I dont know what to do with myself. I am going to ask him if he will go tot the fireworks with me. I havent been without him in 5 years... Am I being completely ridiculous?

He just called. It was a short conversation. I lied to him and told him I was looking for him around 7 to see if he wanted to go to get a sub. I wasnt really looking for him for that but I did notice he was gone for a while and wanted to know where he went. He told me he went to Dicka nd Cindys. I believe him. I asked him about the fireworks. I jsut have to be good until then I will probably be able to go with him. I hope I can do it. Wish me luck!

previous || next