love hurts
written on Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004 at 10:03 pm

I got out of work today and went to the apartment and waited for B to get home from work. He had asked me last night if I wanted to go out for dinner and I said yes. He called me from work and said that he would be home in 15 mins and to waiting for him, so I sat on the couch and played with the cats until he got home.

He picked me up and we headed for dinner. It was good, not just the food, the whole experience. It is so funny how we get along so much nicer when we don�t live together. Its almost instant how things improve. So we ate until our stomachs hurt and then decided to walk it off so we went to Bob�s and did some window shopping. We talked and joked around and had a really good time. It was so nice.

We got home and as soon as we sat down I was almost instantly asleep. I didn�t realize how tired I was. I think I fell asleep for about an hour and then he woke me up. He said he was going to take a shower and then go play basketball. I got up a few minutes later and walked to the bathroom to say good bye. He asked me if I needed a shower and I said no. I wish I had said yes now but I was so tired at the time all I wanted to do was go back to sleep.

So, I think I am going to plan something special for Friday night assuming we can wait that long. I just want to hold him and kiss him and ell him I love him. I miss him so much. I called him and left him a message saying that if it wasn�t to late when he got home to give me a c all and maybe we could take a shower then. Its 10:00 at night and I haven�t heard from him yet so odds are I wont see him again tonight. That makes me sad.

previous || next