This is me bitching again... sorry
written on Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004 at 8:25 am

So, yesterday had to be the worst day of my life as far as work goes. My boss went on the "I want to change your job" thing again. He emailed the HR guy and said that he no longer wanted me enter invoices in the computer and doesnt want to to do the payroll anymore. That is pretty much what I do. He thinks that I shouldnt have to do the "lower level" stuff like that anymore. First of all I dont think of it as lower level stuff and second, you dont pay me enough to do what you want me to do. He wants me to do his job and quite frankly, I dont want his job. His job sucks if you ask me. Im all set.

On a lighter note Eric, this kid I work with, and I have been flirting a little here and there nothing major but its fun and he lifts my spirits while Im here. Yesterday we were going back and forth saying "youre the best" "No, youre the best." You know, that kind of stuff. Well, I got the last word in yesterday and when I came in this morning there was a little yahoo IM from him with a blushing face. It was cute. He is fun. We should call him Fun Eric.

previous || next