Monday, Monday
written on Monday, Jun. 14, 2004 at 8:00 am

Its Monday again. Im at work and very tired. I had a really good weekend though. Didnt do anything overly exciting but it was good just the same.

Friday I went out to eat with my parnets and then to the mall. I bought a few things, nothing major. Then Sat I met Gav at Dunk's and had coffee. We talked for a little while and then B called. We had plans to go shopping and so I said my goodbyes to Gav and met b at the apartment. We went to the mall and then headed for Martha's for some take out, headed home and vegged in front of the TV while we ate.

I hung out there for a while and then I left to go to Bob's. I bought myself some things there and stopped in Target on my way home. I got Joe Dirt and Divine secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood there. They wer both on sale for 9.99. Good deal I thought. Then I went home and as soon as I walked in the door my phone rang and it was B asking if I wanted to hang out with im and the kids. I said yeah and made my way back over there.

Then Sunday we slept until about 12:30 when the kids woke us up b/c they were hungry. So the four of us decided to go to McDonalds. After we ate B and I dropped the kids off and went to this old car show that was in town. Walked around there (mostly to work off the McDonalds we just ate) and then headed home.

I hung out at the apartment for a while and then B fell asleep so I went home. Then Gav called and needed help setting up her AOL so I went up to her house. Stayed there for a while, determined there was something wrong with her pc and then headed home. Stopped at B's house, stayed there till 10:30ish and then went home and straight to bed.

That was my weekend. Nothing special but fun just the same. Im going to try and talk to my boss about my job this morning assuming he gets here early enough and see how that goes. Mary hinted to me that they need more help in AP. I might hint to that as well with Josh and see where that gets me. Who knows. Wish me luck!

previous || next