Friday Night With Eric
written on Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004 at 12:15 am

So last night was a lot of fun. Alicia and I met Matt, Gav and Sandy at 1A and headed to Scorz. We got there before Eric, grabbed a table and just started talking. Matt and I were talking about work and what has been going on and stuff like that. Then Eric showed up. He is so cute. He and I talked and just hung out with everyone. Shot some darts... Then Gav, Sandy, and Alicia decide they want to go to Shooters and I didnt want to go, I didnt feel like driving all the way out there. Matt said he would go but he thought I was going I told him I didnt really feel like it and so he called his sister and they all left, leaving just Eric and I.

We stayed and talked and hung out he is so nice. I keep thinking about how much fun I had. I don�t want to get all wrapped up in him or whatever but I just cant stop thinking about him.

So, we stayed at Scorz for like another hour, he bought me a drink, and then he was like �we should go over to my friends house it�s right across the street.� And I was like �Okay�. So we stayed at Scorz for a little bit and talked about everything. The flirtation was definitely there. He was like � I don�t want you to think that I am coming at you with a pickup line but if you want to spend the night at my friends house you can.� I have to admit that it was tempting. I just said �we�ll see how things go.� So we get to his friends house and we are all hanging out. His friends are cool, very funny. We�re all laughing and joking around and then Eric�s like �Come and check out this couch. It�s the most comfortable couch ever. Don�t sit down though, you�ll never get back up.� So I�m looking at the couch and he says �Sit down. You have to sit on his couch.� I�m thinking to myself �you just told me NOT to sit on it but okay�� So we sit down next to each other and we are talking about his new apartment and how I have to come up and visit as soon as he moves in. Now I would DEFINITELY sleep there. I just felt weird about staying at his friends house and I had my sisters car and my parents thought we were together and I thought I was going to Lawless� grad party today� just a whole bunch of things. Not to mention the fact that it was the first night we�d ever hung out and he had been drinking� I can just see it now, he wakes up the next morning and realizes that he actually asked me to stay the night and regrets all of it� I don�t know I just didn�t want to make a mistake I guess.

So were sitting on the couch and its like 1 in the morning and Katie (a girl that lives in the house that we were at) was saying how she had to get up at 6 in the morning and she couldn�t believe she was still awake. I said I knew how she felt and that I really needed to get going. Eric again sid "you can stay here with me if you want." but I said I really had to go. So then he goes "Are you okay to drive because you can stay here." I assured him that I was fine. So he walked me to the door and we said goodbye. He said that he was really glad that I came and how glad he was that he went. I told him how I was scared that he wasn�t going to come and that I was happy that he did. We hugged and I left.

There is a part of me that wishes a little more happened. I wish we kissed good night but more so I am glad that it ended the way it did. That way nothing feels weird at work and he doest have to feel like he owes me like a phone call or anything�. The way it ended was the best way t could have. I had so much fun. I had a really good time with everyone (especially Eric) and just couldn�t be happier with the way things worked out. I want to hang out with Eric again so bad. I wanted him to call me today but it didn�t happen. Its okay I was just hoping in the back of my mind that maybe� I don�t know, Im being dumb! I want to call him right now but Im not going to. I�ll leave him alone. I know I know, Let the kid breathe fir Christ�s sake!

previous || next