2004
written on Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005 at 12:27 pm

Well, it's now 2005 so I thought I would take a second and reflect on past the year� I have to say, with all the things that have gone wrong for me this year, all and all it wasn�t bad. I did plenty of things that, given the chance, would not repeat, but I�m thankful for the path they may have led me down. I feel like I am in a place that, for right now anyway, fits me well and (with fingers crossed) hope the new year will bring more of the same.

I went back and read my last entry� I haven't been here in a while. Months! I can't believe the time has gone by that fast. The last time we spoke I thought there was maybe something there with Matt but I wasn�t quite sure. It is now safe to say that there is nothing there. To call us friends would be sugarcoating it� besides, he doesn�t work here anymore anyway. He found some other job at a gym somewhere and he took it. Good for him I say. Im glad he found a job that he can be happy with. He deserves it.

Bobby and I have been hanging out, spending a lot of time together lately. It feels good. We get along well and things seem to be moving in a positive direction. I know what you are thinking�. I ALWAYS say that and then we end up breaking up and I move back home (my poor parents)� well, I can say this, I won't be moving back in anytime soon. We are definitely trying to do this the right way this time. Fingers crossed, I hope it works.

Other than that, things are pretty much the same around here. Still working and all� nothing else has really changed. I promise though, I will try and write more often!

previous || next