Sept 27 2005
written on Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005 at 1:21 pm

God�. I am just having one of those days, weeks, months�. You know what I�m having? One of those lives. You know the kind where you feel like it would make a good movie? Or a great scene in Sex and the City. That�s how I feel right now.

Bobby and I had a talk last night. We are going to break up. We are different people now, well, I�m a different person. I can't speak for him. Anyway, things just aren�t working, I�m not happy, he�s not happy. It's just not a good situation and it's not going to get better if we stay together. I was trying to be as nice as I could last night. Last weekend I told him that I wasn�t happy. I told him that I needed more attention, more affection. That I felt like we didn�t even have a relationship anymore. That we were friends, roommates. He disagreed of course. Said that he didn�t think that stuff should be as important to me as it is. I told him that I can't help the way I feel and I know he�s not going to change�. It sucked pretty much.

I told Katie about it and she asked me if I would want to get a place with her. I said yes and now that�s all she talks about. I know I said yes, but I don�t want to start looking now! I need to get this mess cleaned up before I go jumping into another one. So, now I�m looking for the nicest way possible to tell her to relax. I�m not ready to talk about where we are going to live and what kind of furniture we are going to get. It's too much and I can't handle that right now.

Mike wants me to start training people on how to get information out of Great Plains. I have to go to the sales meeting tomorrow morning and I have to start spending an hour or 2 a week with Joe showing him how to do stuff. Not looking forward to that� It's so frustrating. I've worked my but off at this place for 2 years and no raise. Not one cent. Then Mike tells me on Friday that he got me a raise. Good. About time! Now, 2 days after I get my raise, (that I've deserved for a year now), I am all of a sudden the 1A trainer?!? Horse shit! I don�t want to do it. No one trained me. I figured it out on my own. Why can't everyone else? I bust my ass and teach my self the system and now I have to hand it over to everyone else on a silver fucking platter!?!? Grrr�.

previous || next